Honours Board

At Herts Rugby we are immensely proud of all the players who have gone on to play for the national representative sides whether at school level or at the echelon of the game with full international honours.

Herts Rugby have a fantastic reputation for developing first class players and this is no more evidenced than when viewing the Full International Women’s tab below.

Congratulations to all players in all categories below from everyone involved in the game in Hertfordshire.

Please note that although we have tried to ensure accuracy in all lists, we know mistakes and omissions may have been made so please contact comms@hertsrugby.co.uk if you are aware of any errors/corrections.

YearPlayerNoteCountryElite ClubHerts ClubCaps
2019Jack SingletonEnglandSaracensHarpenden3
2018Ben SpencerEnglandSaracensn/a4
2017Nick Isiekwe*EnglandSaracensVerulamians / Old Albanians3
2016Maro Itoje*EnglandSaracensHarpenden43 †
2015Jamie George*EnglandSaracensHertford54 †
2013Joel TomkinsEnglandSaracensn/a3
2012Owen Farrell*EnglandSaracensHarpenden88 †
2010Thomas Jankowski*PolandAmpthillWelwyn8
2007Ben Skirving*EnglandSaracensBishop's Stortford1
2003Robbie Morris*EnglandNorthamptonHertford2
1999Joe Worsley*EnglandWaspsWelwyn78
1998Ben Sturnham*EnglandBathSt Albans3
1998Josh Lewsey*EnglandWaspsAmersham and Chiltern55
1992Ben ClarkeEnglandBathBishop's Stortford40
1992Mark WilliamsCanadaLondon WelshFullerians
1991Simon Geoghegan*IrelandLondon IrishDatchworth37
1989Steve BatesEnglandWaspsWelwyn1
1984Rob LozowskiEnglandWasps1
1982Nick StringerEnglandWaspsFullerians5
1978Geoff RichardsAustraliaWasps3
1975Robert WilkinsonEnglandBedford Blues6
1963Beverly DoveyEnglandRosslyn Park2
1959St Lawrence (Larry) WebbEnglandBedford4
1958John WackettEnglandRosslyn ParkWelwyn2
1956Reginald (David) MarquesEnglandHarlequins23
1955Sean McDermotIrelandLondon Irish2
1955Philip TaylorEnglandNorthampton6
1954Brinley (Bryn) MeredithWalesLondon Welsh34
1953Gwyn RowlandsWalesCardiff4
*Did not play in County Championship
YearPlayerCountryNoteElite ClubHertfordshire Club (Girls Rugby)Caps
2023Ella WyrwasEnglandSaracensWelwyn1
2023Kelsey CliffordEnglandSaracensOld Albanians1
2019Ellena PerryEnglandSaracensWelwyn10 †
2019Helena RowlandEnglandiLoughborough LightningWelwyn22 †
2018Megan WilliamsIrelandiiOld BelvedereWelwyn9
2017Zoe HarrisonEnglandSaracensWelwyn46 †
2017Hannah BottermanEnglandSaracensWelwyn34 †
2015Sydney GregsonEnglandiiiSaracensWelwyn3 †
2015Charlotte ClappEngland & USAivSaracensWelwyn10 / 4 †
2013Emily ScottEnglandThurrockWelwyn38 †
2011Hannah GallagherEnglandSaracensWelwyn29
2011Sarah McKennaEnglandSaracensHarpenden (minis)43 †
ialso England 7s contract 2018-present
iialso Ireland 7s contract 2013-2017
iiialso England 7s contract 2019-present
ivalso England 7s contract 2017
valso England 7s 2011-2013
† correct as of 27/03/23
2019Nicholas HankinBishop’s Stortford
2018Karl GarsideAmpthill
2018S TaylorHertford
2018D WattOld Albanian
2017H KingOld Albanian
2016T BanksBishop’s Stortford
2016H BateOld Albanian
2016R ConquestDarlington Mowden Park
2016C MayOld Albanian
2016M MilesOld Albanian
2015J Daly*Old Albanian
2015A BerryOld Albanian
2015H RobinsonDarlington Mowden Park
2015J SpiersOld Albanian
2015S WinterBishop’s Stortford
2014M McCraith*Bishop’s Stortford
2014O Cooper-MillarOld Albanian
2014S EdwardsBishop’s Stortford
2014L RaynerOld Albanian
2013B McNameeOld Albanian
2013O Marchon*Old Albanian
2012B JohnsonBedford
2012J SaundersSaracens
2011S LiebenbergOld Albanian
2011Aaron Liffchak*Barking
2011R SchillaciHertford
2010R Anderson*Esher
2010W FraserSaracens
2010H StaffBlackheath
2007C RainbowNewbury
2007D ArcherHenley Hawkes
2018Hannah BottermanWelwyn
2018Helena RowlandWelwyn
2017Ella WywrasWelwyn
2017Rosanna MoynihanWelwyn
2016Zoe HarrisonWelwyn
2016Ellena PerryWelwyn
2016Jeanine StephensonWelwyn
2014Charlotte ClappWelwyn
2013Georgia PeedleWelwyn
2013Scarlett Cooper-WallWelwyn
2013Sydney GregsonWelwyn
2009Milly FugglesWelwyn
2009Emily ScottWelwyn
2009Hannah GallagherWelwyn
2009Geraldine ThomasWelwyn
2019L BouchierNottingham Trent Uni & Chesham
2019M RamzanOld Albanian
2017M Bendin*Hertford
2017S BrownhillBishop’s Stortford
2016J Apperley*Bishop’s Stortford
2016T BitirimHarpenden
2016K Garside*Old Albanian
2016H King*Old Albanian
2014J CulverhouseHertford
2013T Banks*Bishop’s Stortford
2013N Foster*Old Albanian
2013W Roberts*Loughborough Students & Bishop’s Stortford
1996G K Krauss*Fullerians
1996J LewseyWasps
1996J StoreyHarlequins
1996J WorsleyWasps
1995G Truelove*Saracens
1991R WilliamsSaracens
1986G Taylor*Barnet
1979M HuntingHemel Hempstead
1978I Rea*Cheshunt
1978S King*Cheshunt
1974C Garland*Mill Hill
1974K KnightHemel Hempstead
1974J Temperley*Hemel Hempstead
1974D KentHemel Hempstead
*Played in County Championship
2019M BrownWatford GS
2019L Kendrick*Richard Hale Sch
2018L BouchierOaklands Coll
2018O MoodyHaileybury
2016T FawssettOaklands Coll
2015N IsiekweHaileybury
2014A BrownOaklands Coll
2013S JamesBishop’s Stortford HS
2013Josh Sharp*Oaklands Coll
2012M ItojeSt George’s & Harrow
2011T Jubb*Hitchin Boys & Oaklands
2009O FarrellSt George’s Sch
2009Jake Sharp*Oaklands Coll
2009M Steele*Dame Alice Owen Sch
2008J GeorgeHaileybury
2005R GillFreman Coll
2004D BarrellWatford GS
2002A Liffchak*Q E Barnet
2001B SkirvingBishop’s Stortford HS
1999S CodoQ E Barnet
1996A KershawQ E Barnet
1995C CodoQ E Barnet
1995C CanoThomas Alleyne Sch
1995P OgilvieTonbridge Sch
1995J WorsleyHitchin Boys Sch
1987N Allen*Berkhamsted Sch
1985A RobertsonWatford GS
1985W RawdingBerkhamsted Sch
1978A PopoloizouQ E Barnet
1977G MarshQ E Barnet
1950G R BenkertsSt Edmunds Coll
*Played in County Championship
2014N IsiekweNicholas Breakspear Sch
2013A MundayBerkhamsted Coll
2012J ThackerBishop’s Stortford Coll
2011J LinneyUppingham Sch
2007O FarrellSt George’s Sch
2007J GeorgeHaileybury
2007Jake Sharp*Sheredes Sch
2006W Fraser*Berhamsted Coll
2005T HallerSt Albans Sch
2004B ThomasGoffs Sch
2002D BarrellWatford GS
2001J SerranoBeaumont Sch
2000B SkirvingBishop’s Stortford HS
1997S CodoQ E Barnet
1994W SmithQ E Barnet
1993R O’NeillQ E Barnet
1993J StoreyHaileybury
1984S HarstonSt George’s Sch
1984R HubbardVerulam Sch
1980M HarstonSt George’s Sch
1979J Blake*Cheshunt Sch
1976G B MarshQ E Barnet
1973M PartingBroxbourne Sch
1972D R RayNicholas Hawksmoor Sch
1972K R KnightBourne Valley Sch
1971M J CoptcoatBroxbourne Sch
1968S PeggGoffs Sch
1966R A DownieCavendish Sch
1964L Heron*Cavendish Sch
1962J R AndrewsRickmansworth GS
1962P B CoxRickmansworth GS
1962R J MaxwellBorehamwood GS
1962M A ArneyHertford GS
1961A I TurnessAlleynes Sch
1961D T MorganAlleynes Sch
*Played in County Championship